Lost & Found – Final Chapter

Mountain Fever Records proudly announces the new album, Final
Chapter, by Lost & Found. This remarkable heritage album celebrates the band’s 50th
Anniversary as one of the most influential bands in bluegrass music.

Most of the tracks on Final Chapter were recorded in late 2013 by Sammy Shelor  at Mountain Fever Studios in Willis, VA. Mountain Fever Records owner
Mark Hodges recently came across the  hard drive containing the recordings that appear on
Final Chapter. The tracks include Allen Mills on lead and harmony vocals; Dan Wells on guitar
and harmony vocals; Ronald Smith on banjo and harmony vocals; Scott Napier on mandolin; and
Jason Moore on upright bass. Other tracks include previously unreleased tunes like  Put It Off
Until Tomorrow, recorded years prior, and one of the last recordings by mandolinist Dempsey
Young. That song also features Allen Mills on bass and harmony vocals, who is joined by Scotty
Sparks on lead vocal and guitar, and Ronald Smith on banjo and harmony vocal.

Final Chapter tracks include:
01 Dreamer's Hill (2:56) Dewitt, Johnson, Jr.
02 Giving Up on You (2:38) Dan Wells03 Mountain Folks (3:03) Allen Mills, JC Poff
04 Your Old Standby (3:06) Jim Eanes, Wade Perry
05 Who Will You Call (3:13) Dan Wells
06 How Great Thou Art (5:14) Stuart Hine
07 Same Old Town (2:51) Eddie Miller, Skeets McDonald
08 Put It Off Until Tomorrow (3:24) Bill Owens, Dolly Parton
The band formed in 1973 and recorded over a dozen albums. Songs like  Love of the
Mountains have become bluegrass standards, and their music continues to inspire younger
generations. The original band included Mills on bass, Gene Parker on banjo, Dempsey Young
on mandolin, and Roger Handy on guitar. Over the years, band members also included Berry
Berrier, Lynwood Lunsford, Ronnie Bowman, Shane Bartley, Greg Luck, Jody King, Ben Green,
and many more. The band stayed active for all these years until a couple of years ago when Mills
retired from touring.
Music fans can stream or purchase Final Chapter at all major outlets. The album is available to
radio programmers at AirPlay Direct.