Amanda Cook – “CHANGES”

Mountain Fever Records is proud to present Changes, a new album by Amanda Cook, her fourth album on the label. Musicians on the track include Amanda Cook on lead vocals, Carolyne Van Lierop on banjo and harmony vocals, Troy Boone on mandolin and harmony vocals, Brady Wallen on guitar and harmony vocals, George Mason on fiddle and viola, Josh Faul on upright bass and harmony vocals, and guest Aaron Ramsey on guitar on the track, “Stars.”

The album Changes has been an emotional journey for Amanda Cook after losing her beloved band member and dear friend, Aaron “Frosty” Foster, in 2021. “Losing Frosty so suddenly impacted us all in a way that can’t be put into words, so we used music to heal. Personally, I never experienced this kind of grief, and it was an internal struggle to go back into the studio without him with us,” explained Amanda. “As we began the preproduction process, we found he was there with us. His love for Bluegrass music and enthusiasm for life pushed us to carry on and make a project we knew he would be proud of. The album Changes expresses the passion and dedication the band, and I have for the music we make. We all found that the title fits perfectly with all the changes we underwent in the last couple of years, plus the internal changes and the loss we experienced. I hope the fans can find the Easter eggs within this album, the heart, and soul of what we did together as a band.”

Amanda selected tunes for Changes by some of today’s most talented songwriters. The 10-track album includes the recently released single, “Look Me Up By The Ocean Door” by Suzanne Cox and Sydney Lawrence Cox, along with “Another Highway This Time” by Thomm Jutz and Mark Fain, “Carried Away” by Paula Breedlove and Brad Davis, “Ready For A Bluer Sky” by Becky Buller and Theo MacMillan, “Back To My Home” by Troy Boone, “Stars” by Jeff Partin, “Walk the Way of Light” by Troy Boone, “Ohio” by Thomm Jutz, Kim Richey, and Jefferson Ross, “Things That Matter Most” by Thomm Jutz and Will Jones, and “Lay Me To Rest” by Moran Wright.

Dale Ann Bradley, who has two Grammy nominations, an induction into the Kentucky Hall of Fame, and six IBMA Awards for Best Female Vocalist, said, “I’ve enjoyed Amanda’s singing since I first heard her. I knew she would continue to grow with every touring season and every new recording, and this collection has proved the above statement to be true. Her vocal tone and delivery are unique in an era where uniqueness is difficult to be. Amanda is supported by a great band as well. You will enjoy this collection and the ones in the future.”

With her numerous albums on Mountain Fever Records, Amanda Cook has achieved significant radio chart success on Bluegrass, Folk, and Americana charts. Michelle Lee, the 2019 IBMA Broadcaster of the Year award winner and host of Smoked Country Jam/Bluegrass Borderline, said, “Changes is a collection of songs of faith, love, loss, and strength. When one loses a loved one, we are drawn to a song, but with Changes, each song will have you reflecting on those who touched you and remind you that with life changes, the one who is no longer here is with you. With Changes, Amanda, herself, and fellow band members continue a musical journey to honor Aaron ‘Frosty’ Foster, who will always be remembered by so many.”

Look Me Up By The Ocean Door


Amanda will hold two album release concerts for Changes, including October 14, 2022, at The Down Home in Johnson City and October 15 at Ole Smoky Moonshine Distillery in Gatlinburg, Tennessee. Additional performance dates this month include October 13 at Dollywood Harvest Festival, October 22 at the Stapleton Bluegrass Festival in Stapleton, Alabama, and October 29 at the Smoky Mountain Bluegrass Festival in Maggie Valley, North Carolina. For more information, please visit