Skip to content



Volume Five - Children of the Mountain

In stock
Product Details

From the very uptempo traditional song 'Long Journey Home', to the newly written "Greenwood Mill', and story songs like 'The Rabbit Song' and "Coal Miner's Curse", this project will be much appreciated by the Bluegrass enthusiast. This is nice followup to the earlier album "Down in the Cell" that included "The Baptism of Jesse Taylor". Don't overlook that one! These guys have a good formula, pick good, sing good, harmonize good, so what more could you ask for. They've delivered! --- J. Roths, Music Director, KEOS Radio, College Station, TX and Broadcast Member, IBMA.

Track Listing
1. Anywhere Is Home Again
2. Good Ole Boys Like Me
3. Greenwood Mill
4. Fools Road
5. The Rabbit Song
6. More Pretty Girls Than One
7. You Better Wake Up
8. Children Of the Mountain
9. The Gospel According To Luke
10. Coal Miner's Curse
11. Can't You Hear Me Calling
12. Cryin' Holy Unto The Lord
13. The Grandpa That I Know
14. Long Journey Home
Save this product for later