STORE (Free Shipping In US)

The Spinney Brothers - Memories


The Spinney Brothers - Memories MFR120313
From the Annapolis Valley of Nova Scotia, Canada, brothers Allan Spinney on guitar and vocals and Rick Spinney on banjo and vocals debuted their band in 1992, featuring a tight brother duet vocal style that was immediately recognized for its energetic and distinctive sound. Since that time, the band has released 8 CDs independently and are recipients of many Eastern Canadian Bluegrass Awards including 3-time Vocal Group of the Year. In 2010, The Spinney Brothers were inducted into the Nova Scotia Country Music Hall of Fame. Joined by Gary Dalrymple on mandolin and Darryl Hebb on bass, The Spinney Brothers have performed professionally all over Canada and in the United States from California to Maine.
The Spinney Brothers' debut CD for Mountain Fever Records, Memories, produced by Ron Stewart includes music from notable songwriters such as Marshall Warwick ("Memories", "Lying Ruby"), Carl Jackson ("The Train Song", "Makin' A Killin'", "When The Walls Come Tumblin' Down"), David Cooper ("Old Roman Soldier"), and Dave Lindsey ("What A Wonderful Life") as well as original music from Rick Spinney ("One Day Late And A Dollar Short"). In addition to producing, Ron Stewart played fiddle on the project and Rob Ickes played Dobro.
Track Listing:
1. Memories
2. The Train Song
3. Old Roman Soldier
4. Makin' A Killin'
5. Chilly Winds
6. One Day Late And A Dollar Short
7. Truck Driver's Queen
8. Rebels Ye Rest
9. Sally's Waltz
10. When The Walls Come Tumblin' Down
11. Lying Ruby
12. Cabin On A Mountain
13. What A Wonderful Life
$10 In stock


  1. David Fjeld
    December 9, 2017 @ 6:29 pm

    I just listened to you all on KGLT Radio in Bozeman MT. today while I was I working in my little shop. Wow!!! Wonderful!!!!!!! You have friends here in Montana. Love!!!!!!!!

  2. wanda scates
    March 19, 2018 @ 11:42 am

    Love this CD was such a blessing.

  3. james l vanfossen
    March 31, 2018 @ 10:08 pm

    is this a cd

  4. George Collins
    July 24, 2018 @ 9:49 pm

    Great music have saw you 4 times this year and just keeps getting better and better.
    hope to see you a lot the rest of 18 and into 19..

  5. hilda c
    October 3, 2018 @ 5:38 pm

    How do I get a digital version of this? I don’t by cd’s anymore. I only buy digital music. I heard this band on Sirius radio and loved it.

  6. Terry Gentry
    October 13, 2018 @ 11:03 am

    what songs are on the brand new shade of blue cd

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *