Skip to content





Breaking Grass - "Something Beyond"

In stock
Product Details

Mountain Fever Records is proud to announce that the sixth studio album, Somewhere Beyond, by bluegrass group, Breaking Grass, is now released. The album is available to radio programmers and consumers at all major streaming and purchasing outlets.

Somewhere Beyond includes the talents of Breaking Grass members Cody Farrar on lead & harmony vocals and acoustic guitar, Zach Wooten on mandolin & harmony vocals, Britt Sheffield on upright bass & harmony vocals, Jody Elmore on banjo & harmony vocals, and Tyler White on fiddle. Guest musicians include Aaron Ramsey on lead guitar & gong with Randy Kohrs on Dobro.

Tammy Rogers, a founding member of the Grammy award-winning group, The Steeldrivers, said, “Cody Farrar sings and writes just the way I like to hear it...soulful with some grit! I’m a fan, and I’m betting you will be too. Well done, boys!”

"This is our 15th year as Breaking Grass, and we're settled in now as a musical group. I feel this album reflects that. Everyone brought their own touch to the project but also played and sang on it in a way that supported each other's efforts. Somewhere Beyond is a collection of stories set to music that run the gamut of topics. Depression, prison life, the crucifixion, letting go, first loves, and believe it or not, werewolves,” says Cody Farrar. “Under the direction of Aaron Ramsey and Mark Hodges at Mountain Fever, this project is my personal favorite in our catalog. Take this album, hop in the vehicle, and take a drive while you escape into it. I think it will be your favorite Breaking Grass project too.”

Known for their high-energy performances and original material, Breaking Grass delivers heartfelt music and tight harmonies on their recorded music and at their live shows. “I am proud to see Breaking Grass developing their style and creating original music at such a high level. That is the future of bluegrass. The vocals and instrumentation are top-notch,” said Darren Nicholson, Balsam Range.

Somewhere Beyond Tracks Include:

01 100 Degrees In The Shade (3:05)

02 Money Can’t Buy You (3:20)

03 Free (4:03)

04 The Gift (3:44)

05 Let The Good Times Go (3:10)

06 It Ain’t Enough (4:05)

07 Outrun The Wolf (4:05)

08 The Boy On The Black Horse (3:25)

09 Pauline (2:58)

10 Down In The Darkness (3:53)

To learn more about Breaking Grass, please visit

Save this product for later