Mountain Fever Artists Receive 50 IBMA Award Nominations

Mountain Fever artists racked up a total of 48 nominations for 2014 IBMA Awards in the first round of submissions.  The top 5 in each category will go on to Raleigh this fall untitledwhen World of Bluegrass convenes at the end of September for the conference and awards show.

Entertainers of the Year
The Spinney Brothers
The Crowe Brothers

Vocal Group of the Year
Crowe Brothers
The Spinney Brothers
Volume Five

Instrumental Group of the Year
Crowe Brothers
Darrell Webb Band
The Spinney Brothers

Song of the Year
Cold Dark Ground – Grasstowne
Grandpa’s Way of Life – The Spinney Brothers
Pike County Jail – Dave Adkins
Too Blue To Have The Blues – Detour

Album of the Year
Going Nowhere Fast – Detour
No Borders – The Spinney Brothers
Nothing To Lose – Dave Adkins
Second Time Around – Jason Davis

Gospel Recorded Performance of the Year
On That Glorious Day –The Spinney Brothers
The Day We Learn To Fly – Volume Five

Emerging Artist of the Year
Ash Breeze
Dave Adkins
Mountain Faith
Steve Dilling and Sideline
The Spinney Brothers
Volume Five

Male Vocalist of the Year
Allan Spinney
Darrell Webb
Dave Adkins
Glen Harrell
Josh Crowe

Female Vocalist
Missy Armstrong

Banjo Player of the Year
Rick Spinney
Jason Davis
Chris Wade
Steve Sutton

Bass Player of the Year
Wayne Crowe
Kameron Keller
Jason Moore
Edgar Loudermilk

Guitar Player of the Year
Alan Spinney
Josh Crowe

Mandolin Player of the Year
Aaron Ramsey
Alan Bibey
Darrell Webb
Gary Dalrymple
Brian Blaylock